Skip to content

’15 Mustang Varsity chosen

December 7, 2014

Trabuco Hills Girls Lacrosse will defend its South Coast League title with a veteran 2015 Varsity squad featuring nine seniors and 11 returning letter winners.

Coach Scott Leong announced the roster after tryouts were held on Dec. 6. Among the first-year Varsity players are two freshmen — Juliet Mooney and Adriana Shutler — plus senior Kaylyn Voytilla and juniors Kody Shelton and Ashley Murillo.

The Mustang Varsity had its best-ever season last year, going 17-3; winning league for the second time in four years; making the playoffs for the eighth consecutive years; and winning a first-round playoff match for the second consecutive year.

“The coaching staff is excited about 2015 with this roster,” Leong said. “The Varsity team was kept as lean as practical to put the strongest team forward for the season.”     

The 2015 Mustang Varsity, in alphabetical order:


  • Erin Beall (Jr)*    
  • Kendall Derbyshire (Jr)*   
  • Madison  DuMond (Sr)*   
  • Taylor Fox (Sr)*    
  • Rachel Gillett (Sr)*    
  • Becca Haggard (Sr)*    
  • Hannah Moller (Jr)*    
  • Juliet Mooney (Fr)    
  • Ashley Murillo (Jr)    
  • Alyssa  Ortega (Sr)*    
  • Jenelle Phillips (Sr)*    
  • Samantha Ransom (Sr)*   
  • Marina Sandoval (Sr)*   
  • Kody Shelton (Jr)    
  • Adriana Shutler (Fr)    
  • Kaylyn Voytilla (Sr)    

*-Returning letter winner

Note: Two returning players will tryout at a later date, Shannon Smith and Karina Manjarrez.

PS: MaxLaxOC ranked the Mustangs 9th in their pre-pre-season Orange County rankings. See:

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: